• Branka Gladanac, recipient of the Jennifer Welsh Award and the Canadian Institute of Food Science & Technology Scholarship
  • Melissa Da Silva, recipient of the May Maskow Award
  • Tayyaba Sharif, recipient of the Anne Selby Award
  • Kerry Miller, recipient of the Academic Achievement Award for the School of Nutrition and the May Maskow Award

Branka Gladanac received the 2013 Faculty of Community Services Undergraduate Research Scholarship. This prestigious award encourages students to partake in research projects that they have gained interest in through various academic, professional or volunteer experiences. The grant was used to support the study investigating the effects of active video game playing on food intake and appetite in children.